Calendar of Events - List View
Click for Calendar View...


   Saturday, August 17, 2019
10:00 AM- 12:00 PM
Citizenship Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Librarian   847-432-5404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org
Prepare for the citizenship test with this class provided by Mano a Mano Family Resource Center.


1:30 PM
Children's Story Time
Event Location: Children's Room
Contact: Librarian   8474325404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org



   Monday, August 19, 2019
7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Tuesday, August 20, 2019
12:00 PM- 1:30 PM
Baby & Me
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



5:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Prenatal Group Class
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Citizenship Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Librarian   847-432-5404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org
Prepare for the citizenship test with this class provided by Mano a Mano Family Resource Center.


   Wednesday, August 21, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Thursday, August 22, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Conversational ESL/Ingles Conversacional
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Saturday, August 24, 2019
10:00 AM- 12:00 PM
Citizenship Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Librarian   847-432-5404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org
Prepare for the citizenship test with this class provided by Mano a Mano Family Resource Center.


   Monday, August 26, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Fabio   



12:00 PM- 11:30 AM
Cradles to Crayons - KidPack Distribution
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen    8474325404



   Tuesday, August 27, 2019
5:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Prenatal Group Class
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Citizenship Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Librarian   847-432-5404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org
Prepare for the citizenship test with this class provided by Mano a Mano Family Resource Center.


   Wednesday, August 28, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Thursday, August 29, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Conversational ESL/Ingles Conversacional
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Fabio   847-432-5404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org



   Saturday, August 31, 2019
1:30 PM
Summer Reading Finale Party!
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Librarian   8474325404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org



10:00 AM- 12:00 PM
Citizenship Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Librarian   847-432-5404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org
Prepare for the citizenship test with this class provided by Mano a Mano Family Resource Center.


   Monday, September 2, 2019
12:00 PM- 8:00 PM
Library Closed - Labor Day
Event Location: Highwood Public Library
Contact:    847-432-5404
info(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Tuesday, September 3, 2019
7:00 PM- 8:30 PM
Sherlock Holmes Discussion Group
Event Location: Fireplace
Contact: Brenda   
jkoepke@highwoodlibrary.org
This month's discussion book is titled The Last Bow.  Ron Swanson will be the discussion leader.  


   Wednesday, September 4, 2019
1:00 PM
Morning Book Club
Event Location: Conference Table
Contact: Jill   
jkoepke@highwoodlibrary.org
The month's discussion book is The Girl with Seven Names by Hyeonseo Lee.  


   Monday, September 9, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Tuesday, September 10, 2019
12:00 PM- 1:30 PM
Baby & Me
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



5:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Prenatal Group Class
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



   Wednesday, September 11, 2019
10:15 AM- 12:00 PM
Current Events
Event Location: Conference Table
Contact: Suzanne    



6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Saturday, September 14, 2019
2:00 PM- 4:00 PM
Collaborative Community Housing Initiative (CCHI)
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen    
This is a non-profit service organization for persons with disabilites.. 


   Monday, September 16, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:00 PM
How to teach money management to children
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Sandra Gomez   224-381-5751
sandra@awakenculture.net
This presentation is in Spanish and is presented by Awaken.  How to teach money management to children.  Como ensenar responsabilidades y manejo del dinero a las hijos.    


7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Tuesday, September 17, 2019
12:00 PM- 1:30 PM
Baby & Me
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



5:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Prenatal Group Class
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



   Wednesday, September 18, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Thursday, September 19, 2019
10:15 AM
SGA
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact:    



   Monday, September 23, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Tuesday, September 24, 2019
12:00 PM- 1:30 PM
Baby & Me
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



5:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Prenatal Group Class
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Bertha   



   Wednesday, September 25, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Thursday, September 26, 2019
12:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Historical Society Wedding Event - Day 1
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact:    
highwoodhistory@gmail.com



   Friday, September 27, 2019
12:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Highwood Historical Society Wedding Event - Day 2
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact:    
highwoodhistory@gmail.com



   Saturday, September 28, 2019
12:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Highwood Historical Society Wedding Event - Day 3
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact:    
highwoodhistory@gmail.com



   Monday, September 30, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:30 PM
Spanish GED Class
Event Location: YA Room
Contact: Fabio   



   Tuesday, October 1, 2019
4:15 PM- 5:15 PM
K-9 Reading Buddies
Event Location: Children's Room
Contact: Librarian   847-432-5404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org
Bring your child, grades 1-5, to read to a trained therapy dog to reinforce a positive, non-judgmental reading experience. Reading can be more fun when reading to a dog! Registration is required.


   Wednesday, October 2, 2019
1:00 PM
Morning Book Club
Event Location: Conference Table
Contact: Jill   847-432-5404
jkoepke@highwoodlibrary.org
The book club will be discussing Everybody's Son by Thrity Umrigar


   Saturday, October 5, 2019
12:00 PM- 3:00 PM
Music for Life Music Institute of Chicago
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Maria   8474325404



   Tuesday, October 8, 2019
5:30 PM- 6:30 PM
Healthy Relationships and Your Teen
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director@highwoodlibrary.org
October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month. Join a Safe Place for a discussion about domestic violence in your home and community.


   Wednesday, October 9, 2019
10:15 AM- 12:00 PM
Current Events
Event Location: Conference Table
Contact: Suzanne    



   Tuesday, October 15, 2019
5:30 PM- 6:30 PM
Relaciones saludables y tu adolecente
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director@highwoodlibrary.org
Octubre es mes para el conocimiento de Violencia Domestica. Únase con A Safe Place para tener una discusión sobre violencia doméstica en su hogary su comunidad.


   Thursday, October 17, 2019
10:00 AM
SGA
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact:    



   Saturday, October 19, 2019
1:30 PM
Halloween Kids Fest
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Librarian   8474325404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org



   Monday, October 21, 2019
7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Thursday, October 24, 2019
4:30 PM- 8:00 PM
Volunteer Hosting Event
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen    847-432-5404



   Thursday, October 31, 2019
5:30 PM
Children's Movie Night
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Librarian   8474325404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org



   Monday, November 4, 2019
6:00 PM- 7:00 PM
Awaken
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Sandra Gomez   224-381-5751
sandra@awakenculture.net
  La comunicuecion in pareju.  This program is in Spanish.  


   Wednesday, November 6, 2019
1:00 PM
Morning Book Club
Event Location: Conference Table
Contact: Jill   8474325404
jkoepke@highwoodlibrary.org
The morning book club will be discussing A Backpack, A Bear, Eight Crates of Vodka: A Memoir by Lev Golinkin.


   Saturday, November 9, 2019
12:00 PM- 3:00 PM
Music for Life Music Institute of Chicago
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Maria   
programs@highwoodlibrary.org



   Wednesday, November 13, 2019
10:15 AM- 12:00 PM
Current Events
Event Location: Conference Table
Contact: Suzanne    



   Monday, November 18, 2019
7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Tuesday, November 19, 2019
9:00 AM- 12:00 PM
Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen    847-432-5404



   Wednesday, November 27, 2019
12:00 PM- 8:00 PM
Library Closed - Day before Thanksgiving
Event Location: Highwood Public Library
Contact:    847-432-5404
info(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Thursday, November 28, 2019
12:00 PM- 8:00 PM
Library Closed - Thanksgiving Day
Event Location: Highwood Public Library
Contact:    847-432-5404
info(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Thursday, December 5, 2019
5:30 PM
Santa Clause is Coming to the Highwood Public Library
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Librarian   8474325404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org



   Wednesday, December 11, 2019
10:15 AM- 12:00 PM
Current Events
Event Location: Conference Table
Contact: Suzanne    



   Monday, December 16, 2019
7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Tuesday, December 24, 2019
12:00 PM- 8:00 PM
Library Closed - Christmas Eve
Event Location: Highwood Public Library
Contact:    847-432-5404
info(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Wednesday, December 25, 2019
12:00 PM- 8:00 PM
Library Closed - Christmas Day
Event Location: Highwood Public Library
Contact:    847-432-5404
info(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Thursday, December 26, 2019
5:30 PM
Children's Movie Night
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Librarian   8474325404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org



   Tuesday, December 31, 2019
12:00 PM- 8:00 PM
Library Closed - New Year's Eve
Event Location: Highwood Public Library
Contact:    847-432-5404
info(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Monday, January 20, 2020
7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Saturday, February 1, 2020
1:30 PM
Mad Hatters Children's Theater Troupe
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Librarian   8474325404
programming@highwoodlibrary.org



   Monday, February 17, 2020
7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Monday, March 16, 2020
7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Monday, April 20, 2020
7:00 PM
Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director(at)highwoodlibrary.org



   Wednesday, June 17, 2020
7:00 PM
Board Meeting
Event Location: Meeting Room
Contact: Carmen Patlan   847-432-5404
director@highwoodlibrary.org